Fatfree Vegan Kitchen, will you be my Valentine?

14 Feb

I hope everyone is having a nice Valentine’s Day, filled with hearts and flowers and all that junk.  I spent my Valentine’s Day unpacking and resting after a long drive in a very large truck.  I also went grocery shopping and observed a gaggle of men and children hovering over the sparse supply of bouquets left in the floral section.

I have no recipe to post but I will tell you that Susan from Fatfree Vegan Kitchen posted a cookie recipe for Valentine’s Day.  Banana-Maple Oatmeal Cookies, to be exact.  And you should make them, because I made them this evening and they are yummy.  Actually, I made Banana-Agave Oatmeal Cookies, but I’d like to try them with maple syrup sometime.

I usually make baked oatmeal (I will get around to posting this recipe) every week to take with me to work as snacks.  What a nice change!  Thanks, Susan!

Making more soup tomorrow, I will let you know how it comes out!

One Response to “Fatfree Vegan Kitchen, will you be my Valentine?”

  1. SusanV February 15, 2010 at 9:21 am #

    I’m so glad you liked the cookies! Your photo came out great!

Leave a Reply

