Butternut Squash with Chili Powder

10 Nov

My grandparents give me tons of food. Recently, they gave me some butternut squashes (and a huge head of cabbage but that’s another story). So I have no idea what to do with squash. I like acorn squash mashed up with salt, and one time I made a really bad spaghetti squash casserole, but me and squash aren’t good friends. So I said, “Hey Ellen, what do I do with this thing?” She suggested baking it with oil drizzled on it and some chili powder and I said, “Hot damn!”

There’s not really a recipe. Cut it up. Put what you want on it (chili powder and cayenne pepper is what Ellen used I think) and bake it until it’s soft. Ding!

-Bret

One Response to “Butternut Squash with Chili Powder”

  1. Michael Beyer September 8, 2010 at 10:12 am #

    Sounds delicious! Here is a recipe for a couscous that contains roasted butternut squash, zucchini, and carrots. http://michaelbeyer.wordpress.com/2010/09/07/moroccan-couscous/

Leave a Reply

