Carrot Raisin Muffins

16 Aug

So, you know we love Vegan with a Vengeance and I look for every opportunity to make a recipe out of it, so recently I decided to make their Carrot Raisin Muffins. When you grate carrots fresh, they’re surprisingly sweet. It was a simple recipe that I made while I was watching the third season of Avatar and the results were tasty. I ate on them all week.

And Ellen’s moving here soon so next time I make muffins she’ll be able to have some!

-Bret

2 Responses to “Carrot Raisin Muffins”

  1. Smars August 16, 2008 at 3:05 pm #

    this is awesome! I was looking through the comments on the Jackson P. journal and saw your avatar, and I was like “that’s an odd little cartoon graphic.” so I clicked on your prifile and came here. I’m a vegan in Atlanta (10yrs this summer) but I don’t know any other vegans so I don’t go looking for cook books, but that one seems pretty awesome. I’m glad I followed the link.

    live love and eat fruit.
    -Smars

  2. sidi2u August 18, 2008 at 5:33 pm #

    Great idea for healthy dessert! My kids love making and eating muffins!

Leave a Reply

