Fried Eggplant Wrap at Otto Tomotto’s: Victor, NY

23 Jul

For lunch one day me and all the other people I was training with went to Otto Tomotto’s which was this really nice little Italian place. So I wanted to eat vegan so I ordered it without cheese, but I forgot that since the eggplant was fried and breaded there was probably egg in there.

It was really tasty. Fresh green stuff and tomatos and eggplant is always awesome. The dressing was a really simple, tasty balsamic vinaigrette. It hit the spot. Oh and they served it with pasta instead of potato chips! What a great idea!

-Bret

5 Responses to “Fried Eggplant Wrap at Otto Tomotto’s: Victor, NY”

  1. sidi2u July 23, 2008 at 5:28 pm #

    Bret – the fresh green stuff, what was it? Spinach, letuce?

  2. gillan July 23, 2008 at 9:23 pm #

    Lettuce! Some type of fresh, leafy stuff. Romaine or green leaf I think.

  3. gwendrr July 23, 2008 at 10:07 pm #

    This is right near where I work and I had no idea it was there! I am definitely trying this place out!

  4. energyanalysis July 23, 2008 at 11:07 pm #

    Oh man I could eat so many eggplants.

  5. gillan July 25, 2008 at 3:31 pm #

    Gwendy, let me know what you think!

    Ellen, me too. ME TOO.

Leave a Reply

