Edamame Salad

3 Jun

My name is Ellen, and I love soy.  Soy everything.  Will it give me cancer?  Probably not.  But even if it did, I love soy.

So I wanted to eat edamame.  And I wanted to make a salad out of it.  I actually thought of making this to take to my family’s Memorial Day barbecue, but I skipped that for selfish reasons.  Oops!  So I made it just for me instead.

It’s a really simple salad, but if you like sweet and savory this is totally awesome.  And I love sweet and savory.

So!  The salad:

Ingredients!

12 oz. hulled frozen edamame

1 apple, cored and sliced or chopped or whatever.  peeled if you like.  i didn’t!

1/4 cup golden raisins

3 Tbsp. tamari

1 lime, juiced

1 Tbsp. canola oil

Directions!

Cook the edamame however the package says to cook it.  Drain and rinse it with cold water to cool it off and dump into a bowl.  Add the rest of the ingredients and mix it all up!

I ate it over baby lettuce and had some tofu slices that I cooked up with it.  Leftovers were good for lunch.

Good and simple and summery!  Yum!

-Ellen

One Response to “Edamame Salad”

  1. Elizabeth June 4, 2008 at 1:20 am #

    I always wonder what to do with edamame other than just eating it alone. I’m a fan of foods with protein+fiber, and this looks much tastier than what I usually come up with.

Leave a Reply

