Banana Chickpea Curry Mk. II

7 May

I had to try this recipe again. Mainly because it was awesome but also because I wanted to try a few things. One thing I didn’t get to try was cooking it with Thai chili peppers because Brenna was over for dinner and she’s a total wussface, and I also didn’t get to try any Thai basil because it wasn’t available at the grocery stores I checked. But I tried my new lemongrass tactics courtesy of Shreyas, and I tried green curry paste and some minced ginger. It turned out real great. Beyond the two lacking ingredients, the only thing I feel like this recipe missed was browning up the chickpeas before adding the coconut and the curry. But this one was mega tasty and might be close to perfect.

I felt guilty making it without Ellen around though. :/

-Bret

6 Responses to “Banana Chickpea Curry Mk. II”

  1. energyanalysis May 7, 2008 at 11:01 am #

    You tramp 😮

  2. gillan May 7, 2008 at 4:55 pm #

    I never meant to hurt you!

  3. sidi2u May 7, 2008 at 8:30 pm #

    He said “close to perfect”. Because you, Ellen, were missing!
    Saved your a*ss, Bret! 😉

  4. gillan May 8, 2008 at 8:49 am #

    It really could have used some of her saliva and hair.

  5. energyanalysis May 8, 2008 at 10:17 am #

    hahah.

  6. sidi2u May 8, 2008 at 12:05 pm #

    Then the drooling on your pilows and so on..

Leave a Reply

